Background HTS_Collections of Pearl Harb

Inside the Museum Collections of

Pearl Harbor National Memorial

with Scott Pawlowski, Curator, NPS

LIVE on ZOOM

Thursday, July 23, 2020

10:00am HST | 1:00pm PT | 3:00pm CT  | 4:00pm ET

 

About this talk

Join us live for a tour and narration of the Pearl Harbor National Memorial museum storage collections with Scott Pawlowski, Curator for the National Park Service. Scott will take you behind the scenes and share with you chosen objects from more than 65,000 artifacts that help tell the story of  December 7th and the Pacific War. He will discuss the history and story behind each artifact and how these artifacts are chosen for display in the award winning museums at Pearl Harbor National Memorial.   

About Scott Pawlowski

For nearly thirty years Scott Pawlowski has worked both in government and private industry. As a civil servant, Scott has worked for the National Park Service, University of Colorado and the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. He has supported and led efforts to inventory, research, preserve and share cultural and natural heritage using technology, partnerships, project management and strategic investments.

 

This work has been at the national and international level in scope, complexity and achievement. It includes designing and commissioning three new National Park Service sites along with the $65 million Pearl Harbor Visitors Center, several museum collection storage facilities, half a dozen museum exhibition halls and spearheading cutting edge technological research for heritage preservation. Special recognition for this work includes The Federal 100 Award, Department of the Interior Merit Award, CINE Golden Eagle Award, Aurora Gold Award, Hawaii State Legislature recognition and Historic Hawaii Foundation Honor Award.

 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Vimeo

Proud partner of the National Park Service

© 2020 Pacific Historic Parks. All Rights Reserved. | State Disclosures
P
acific Historic Parks is a 501(c)(3) Non-profit Organization, Tax ID 99-0194501